Saturday 9: “Don’t Talk to Strangers”

A silly meme every Saturday!

The Saturday 9

Yay! My first MeMe! Thanks again to Sam & the Saturday 9!

1. Tell us about a night that you spent with someone who was a stranger, yet by the end of the night you were very close.

When I was in high school, a girl I knew very little offered to give me a ride to a friend’s house for a birthday party. I went with her, and we ended up leaving because I was sick and we spent the whole night hanging out and talking and we ended up best friends!
2. When is the last time you rode the bus?
When my son was an infant. I started taking the bus a lot because he hated his car seat so much! Plus, everywhere I needed to go was local, so it was nice.

3. Describe the last time you stood up for a cause.

I feel like I have to constantly demand good customer service! I’ve worked in that field and I was always very professional. Why do I have to make a stink just for some service?!

4. What is something you would like to do, but you’re afraid of the risk(s)?

Go back to school! I worry that I won’t be able to juggle my schooling & work and my family!
5. What would you most like to accomplish before the year is over?

Get myself on a new path emotionally & physically! I have so many personal goals!

6. Name something you’ll miss about 2009.

At the end of January 2010 my son will be 3! As crazy as it sounds….i’ll miss his terrible two’s!

7. If you could invent something, what would it be?

Something that would automatically organize my thoughts and priorities into a perfect list. 😉


8. What first got you started blogging?

I wanted a creative outlet! After 2.5 years of being a SAHM and then going back to work, I needed a venue to express myself & meet other like minded people!

9. How did you find this meme?

From a link on the MEME page or profitablemommyblogging.com

