Me and my Mom :)

Two Fabulous Mamas!

Being a mommy to a constantly energized toddler means anything I do by  myself has to take 15 minutes MAX!

I work full-time, and let me just say…mornings are hectic!

I have become the guru of getting myself together fast.

I look for products that are effective, reasonably priced and long-lasting!

Here are my 5 ESSENTIALS!

Shine be Gone!

I have oily skin. There, I said it. Before using Avon’s Magix Face Perfector, I had tried oil blotting sheets & oil free makeup but my skin would still get oily again.

This products is a lifesaver! It’s a cream that you apply to your face and as you put it on you can feel your skin softening and it reduces the visibility of your pores!

I use it as a primer after my moisturizer, before my foundation. If you have oily skin…..I HIGHLY recommend that you give it a try!

Quick Tip: If you have oily skin, use only pressed and loose powder foundation! Liquid foundation will only make oily skin worse.

Get Lippy 🙂

I’m not much of a lipstick kinda gal; not on a daily basis anyhow. My favorite lip product is Rosebud Perfume Co. Smith’s Rosebud Salve. It smells so sweet! (Just like roses.) It makes my lips so soft and the tin lasts forever! I use it constantly & Ive had it for months!

Foundation is the Key!

I loooove my MAC Studio Fix, but at less than half the price, Mark. Powder Buff Natural Face Foundation is giving MAC a run for their money!

I adore this foundation! As I mentioned before, those of us with oily skin need powder foundation! The Powder Buff foundation is pressed powder & gives great coverage! I use it everyday and I like it better than anything I’ve bought from the drug store.

Deliciously Scented!

I’m a big fan of body mists…I like lightweight fragrances for everyday. The Bath & Body Works Brown Sugar & Fig scent is divine! It smells so good and it’s not overwhelming or overpowering.

The Eye’s Have it!

Mascara is my #1 beauty essential! I feel naked without my mascara! I’ve tried them ALL! I finally found my ultimate favorite! The Colossal Volum’ Express Mascara from Maybelline. It gives great definition to the lashes without the clumps! I love the brush because it grabs every lash! I will not go anywhere without this stuff!


What are your favorites? I’d love to hear from you! I love hearing about and trying new products!

